Stocking Stuffer Bargains – Philosophy Set for $16

It’s just that time of year again, when you need presents a-plenty. Last year I started my Christmas shopping in October, and that was awesome – it gave me plenty of time to think the presents through and also spread out the gift costs, instead of trying not to look at my credit card balance by late December…

The shower gel/bubble bath is a full 16 oz.! The body lotion is also a full 7 oz.

The shower gel/bubble bath is a full 16 oz.! The body lotion is also a full 7 oz.

This year I wasn’t as smart, but have still been able to find some great deals. For example, this Philosophy gift set: a 16 oz shimmery shower gel/bubble bath and a 7 oz. body cream in a holiday scent called Gingerbread Girl, which normally retail at $16/each. Oh, and it also comes with a reusable red shopping bag. All for $16 with free shipping (LOVE Nordie’s!) and your choice of 3 complimentary beauty samples (Deborah Lippmann’s Steppin’ Out foot cream is amazing – will probably have to splurge on a full size once the sample’s done). And if you use ebates (copy-paste for my referral, if you wish: bit.ly/Vbm3jd), there’s also 5% cash back on Nordstrom purchases.

I’m going to break up this set – I’m keeping the bag, and the shower gel and body lotion are going into two different stockings. Between this, the Laura Mercier hand cream and the Burt’s Bees tinted lip balms I’m almost starting to envy my gift recipients.

Have you seen anything interesting recently? Any great gift ideas and bargains? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

