I could not have said it better than this Nouveau Cheap post:

So the one thing I want to say to you is this: it feels really shallow to blog about beauty right now. I can’t seem to get excited about it, and if I don’t have my inner excitement pouring through my words and onto your screen, then I feel like I might as well not blog at all.
However, I realize that many, many of us use beauty blogs (and other types of online activities) as a means of escape when the problems and tragedies and heartbreaks of real life become too much to bear. I know first hand what it’s like to have so much pain in your heart that you just want to run away and get lost in something that in no way reminds you of what you’re going through. Whether that’s looking at shoes, craft projects or pink lipstick, it doesn’t matter. It’s all silly, but it’s something.
Sometimes escaping is our only option – to retain your sanity, you have to resort to it. Let’s do our best to get through this.
Leave a Reply

