SPOILER ALERT: February Glossybox Preview

Glossybox USA February: International Style Box

Glossybox USA February: International Style Box

Believe it or not, but it’s almost time for the February Glossybox! I have to say, I LOVED the contents of the January box (that OPI polish alone is to die for), but I will probably sit this one out. Want to know why? Read on for some spoilers and see whether you want this month’s box or not!

First of all, this month’s theme is “International Style Box” – that sounds pretty great, and on their picture they advertise products from the following countries: Japan, Italy, France, Germany, USA. There was a lot of speculation on the forums as to which brands and products will be included, but then the super sleuths over at makeuptalk found this link. It looks like here’s what’s in store for February:

Glossybox USA February: International Style Box

Glossybox USA February: International Style Box

Then there was plenty of detective work on the part of forum members, and here’s what they have identified from the picture:

This list isn’t 100% guaranteed or final, but at this point I don’t really see much need for me personally. I don’t need acne treatment, I don’t need inexpensive makeup, I don’t have much need for fancy soap, I still have the November Glossybox Incoco nail strips lying around and I sure as heck do not want to be spreading snail slime all over my face… So it looks like for me personally, the February Glossybox is not worth the $21. Let’s see what March will bring!

(In the meantime, I’ve subscribed to two foodie boxes: Goodies.co and Graze. Super excited about those! Stay tuned for reviews)

6 thoughts on “SPOILER ALERT: February Glossybox Preview

    • Cranraspberry says:

      I sure hope so! My very first box was the November one, and I was pretty disappointed, so I can totally relate to what you’re feeling right now. But then it was followed by two awesome boxes in December and January, so hopefully that pattern will continue. 🙂

      Like

  1. Laura says:

    I wish I had read this post before my box shipped so I could have cancelled it. I got it a couple of days ago and I was not impressed. It was my first Glossybox and I was super excited about it, but there’s nothing in it that I love. The soap smells good, but it’s soap.. meh. I got the eyeliner and while it might be fine eyeliner, I don’t ever wear eyeliner. I don’t have acne. I got leopard print nail stickers.. BARF!! Instead of the mask, I got a pot of eyeshadow from Da Vinci cosmetics in a pretty brown color, which is the only product in the whole box I like. I think I’ll stick with it for at least one more month since the boxes I’ve seen from other months look awesome. But they better wow me next month or I’m gone!

    Like

    • Cranraspberry says:

      Ugh, so sorry to hear about that! My first box was also very, very “meh”, but then things picked up a little. I also hate how they won’t let you pause your subscription, but you actually have to cancel it every time you want to skip a month… But in any case, I’m really hoping March will blow us all away.
      PS – some people got the nail stickers with ghosts, unicorns and rainbows… o_O And apparently they are impossible to apply evenly!

      Like

Leave a Reply

