Choosing a Caldrea Laundry Detergent Scent

Caldrea Laundry Detergent Scent

 

Caldrea, the sister company to Mrs. Meyers, are known for their skincare and household lines with unique fragrances. I had heard good things about their laundry detergent, but with the main Caldrea line not being available anywhere locally it was really hard to make a decision on which scent to get. Based on the description alone they all sounded pretty good!

So I reached out to Caldrea customer service and they were kind enough to send me some samples of their hand soap in a variety of fragrances. Check out my post at Olga’s Laundry Blog to read more about the scents they offer.

Continue reading on Olga’s Laundry Blog →

5 thoughts on “Choosing a Caldrea Laundry Detergent Scent

  1. Brandi Young says:

    You said no sample of Sea Salt Neroli, but have you tried that scent in another product? I ordered the linen spray and was not a huge fan. I thought it was alright, just not enough of the neroli scent. I end up spraying that and another floral or linen scent to achieve the desired effect. p.s. I am happy Target sells some of the product line!

    Like

    • Cranraspberry says:

      Thank you Brandi! I have never smelled the Sea Salt Neroli, but the description makes me really want to. Now that you say you’re not too happy with it I might just go with one of the sample scents I liked…
      Our Target only carries the Essentials line, which doesn’t seem to overlap with the regular scents. I had a big refill bottle of the Blackcurrant Mint hand soap and LOVED it – such a great scent! Unfortunately it has been discontinued (I bought the soap on clearance).

      Like

  2. Lara says:

    Did you try the Lavender Pine yet? I made the mistake of buying 2 large bottles of the Lavender Pine fabric softener on Amazon. I’m a huge fan of lavender in our laundry and the price felt too good to pass up. I didn’t think I could go wrong. Unfortunately the pine scent is a tad overbearing. My husband said our sheets smelled like Pinesol floor cleaner. Ick. Not the effect I was going for.

    I’ve contacted Caldrea twice asking them for some scent samples so I don’t repeat the mistake but my messages have gone unanswered. I was grateful to find your post! I’m going to order the $10-dryer sheets in Basil Blue Sage and Ginger Pomello at your recommendation to see if we like their scents better. Thank for the great descriptions!

    Like

    • Cranraspberry says:

      Hi Lara,

      I have not tried the Lavender Pine – I read in one of the reviews that it was intensely pine-y, and thought that there was a fairly high chance of me not liking it. I’m sorry you’re stuck with something you don’t love!

      How are you contacting Caldrea? Here’s the email I used: customer-service(at)caldrea.com – they responded very quickly. If that’s not working I’d try reaching out to them through social media, like facebook or twitter, because scent is such a personal thing that you want to make sure you’ll like something before you buy.

      Good luck and please write back to let me know what you ended up choosing!

      Like

Leave a Reply

